Free Consultation|USA Only +1 (866)754 4460|Outside USA +1 (516)822 3100 or +1 (631) 623 5100 - Website Logo
  You are here : Home  >   Services  >   Article Directory of Sales Tax Registration  
TESTIMONIALS - Testimonials  

How To Calculate And File Alabama Sales Tax

Existing customers please login to check the status of your order at Infotax Square Login here (0) (0)
0/5 stars (0 vote)
Category : > Article Directory of Sales Tax Registration
Posted On : Wed Mar 13th,2019

Every vendor who transacts business in the state of Alabama is required to register for the sales tax with the Alabama Department of Revenue to collect sales tax on the taxable items which are listed on the State of Alabama website.

How to file Sellers Use Tax Return (Form 2620)?

Form 2620 is used to file state of Alabama Sales Tax Return as below:


Line One: The total gross amount is inserted, including taxable and nontaxable prior to sales tax calculation.

Line Two: The nontaxable income is inserted in the total deductions field.

Line Three: It shows the total taxable sales on which the sales tax will be calculated by the system.

Line Four And Five : This field shows the total amount of the tax calculated based on line number three.

Line Six: Penalty and Interest for a late filing will be added to this field.

Line Seven And Eight: Over-collected and Credit will be added in these fields.

Line Nine: This field shows the Net Tax Payable to the Alabama Department of Revenue Sales and Use Tax Division on or before the due date.


What is Alabama Local Tax Return (Form 9501)?

This form is filed to pay local county sales tax due. State of Alabama has many counties, some of them are  state administered and some non-state administered, and each county has defined its own statue and sales tax rates to collect sales tax from an end user on the taxable items.

Counties Tax Rates to Charge Buyer:

  1. Autagha County Tax Rate 2.00%
  2. Baldwin County Tax Rate 3.00%
  3. Bibb County County Tax Rate 4.00%
  4. Calhoun County Tax Rate 3.00%
  5. Chilton County Tax Rate 2.00%
  6. Coffee County Tax Rate 1.00%
  7. Cullman County Tax Rate 4.50%
  8. Dale County Tax Rate 2.00%
  9. Dekalb County Tax Rate 1.00%
  10. Elmore County Tax Rate  1.00%
  11. Escambia County Tax Rate 2.00%
  12. Etowah County Tax Rate 1.00%
  13. Henry County Tax Rate 2.00%
  14. Houston County Tax Rate 1.00%
  15. Jefferson County Tax Rate 1.00%
  16. Lauderdale County Tax Rate 1.00%
  17. Madison Co Exc CL 1.00%
  18. Montgomery County 2.50%
  19. Morgan Co Dec & Har & Fal & Tr 1.00%
  20. Randolph County Tax Rate 2.50%
  21. Shelby County Tax Rate 4.17%
  22. Tuscaloosa County Tax Rate 5.00%
  23. Winston County Tax Rate 2.00%

Committed to give our users most updated news!
For instant news please subscribe at

Leave Your Comments
Your name :
Email Address : Will not be published
Please enter your email if you want us to send answer to your email. We have a strict policy of not to share your email address with any other party.
Your message :
Insert these letters into the textfield below: (required, case-sensitive): SLTKa
Do you want to Subscribe for
InfoTaxSquare Business News Bulletin?
Comments (0)
Load More
No Comments found, Be the first to write comment

Copyright © 2010, Infotax Square All Rights Reserved. - Allows Payment Processing With Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover
Terms and conditions, features, support, pricing and service options subject to change without notice.